Pages

Monday, October 24, 2016

Webinar - Depressed Mood in Autism

Depressed Mood in Autism
on Wednesday, November 2
Please join us Wednesday, November 2, for a webinar with Katherine Gotham, PhD, on depressed mood in autism spectrum disorder (ASD).



What's the topic?
Katherine Gotham, PhD, a clinical psychologist, will discuss, "Depressed Mood in ASD: What We (Think We) Know, and What We Don't."  Her presentation will focus on the current state of research and clinical understanding of causes, symptoms, assessment, and treatment for mood problems in ASD, with a focus on adolescents and adults.

Date and Time: Wednesday, November 2, 2016, at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Pacific Time, 5 p.m. UTC/GMT)

Length: 50 minutes (40 minute presentation and 10 minute question and answer session)

To attend: On November 2 at 1 p.m. Eastern Time (10 a.m. Pacific), go to www.readytalk.com, enter the access code 2979382 in the "Join a Meeting" box, and click the JOIN button. You may listen and watch on your computer. No prior registration is required.

To submit a question: Send your question before or during the webinar to ebrooks@simonsfoundation.org.

Can't attend? The webinar will be recorded, and a video will be posted on IANcommunity.org several weeks after the event.